UPS-Quito Undergraduate Programs

Applied Anthropology

Professors in an international seminar

Approved by the Higher Education Council: 

RPC-SO-20-No.289-2018

Degree: Bachelor's Degree in Applied Anthropology

Study mode: Online

Duration: 9 semesters

Description

Anthropology provides theoretical-methodological guidelines as well as philosophical, cultural and political fundamentals that seek to educate professionals capable of interpreting and aprreciating both cultural diversity and richness in communities to fight against inequalities, exclusión and weaknesses in society. Anthropology professionals can intervene in institutions to help build fair and intercultural societies.

Employment Context

In the government

  • As advisors to create and implement public policies related to interculturality, cultural heritage, cultural ventures, respect for people's rights and to strengthen national identity.

In Autonomous Decentralized Governments

  • To create strategies to strengthen identity and culture, exercise people's rights, enhance processes and foster diversity.

In NGO's

  • As field researchers highly capable of using tools for ethnographic research and the design, execution and evaluation of public policies and projects.

In Social Organizations:

  • To facilitate mediation processes and solve conflicts
  • To promote spaces for dialogue and peaceful coexistence in order to favor interculturality and plurinationality based on knowledge, recognition and respect for diversity.
  • To contribute to strengthening social processes with diversity.
  • To strengthen the identity of communities and specific cultural groups.

In museums and institutions that promote culture:

  • As directors that promote interculturality in all sectors


 

 


 

Applied Anthropology Director

Ruben Dario Bravo Castillo

rbravo@ups.edu.ec 

Professors

 

Professor Email Google Scholar
Ávila Camargo Diana Yaneth davilac@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Campo Arauz Ana Lorena acampo@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Carbonell Yonfá Eloísa Teresita ecarbonell@ups.edu.ec  
Eguiguren Eguiguren María Amparo meguiguren@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Falceri Laura lfalceri@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Garcés Velásquez Luis Fernando lgarcesv@ups.edu.ec scholar google
García Labrador Julián jgarcial@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Guerrero Arias Edgar Patricio eguerrero@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Hermosa Mantilla Oswaldo Hernán ohermosa@ups.edu.ec  
Juncosa Blasco José Enrique jjuncosa@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Lara Ponce Rommel Patricio rlara@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Martínez Flores Luz Alexandra lmartinez@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Ochoa Pilco Daniela Soledad dochoa@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Simbaña Pillajo Freddy Enrique fsimbana@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Docente Correo Google Scholar
Ávila Camargo Diana Yaneth davilac@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Campo Arauz Ana Lorena acampo@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Carbonell Yonfá Eloísa Teresita ecarbonell@ups.edu.ec  
Eguiguren Eguiguren María Amparo meguiguren@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Falceri Laura lfalceri@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Garcés Velásquez Luis Fernando lgarcesv@ups.edu.ec scholar google
García Labrador Julián jgarcial@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Guerrero Arias Edgar Patricio eguerrero@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Hermosa Mantilla Oswaldo Hernán ohermosa@ups.edu.ec  
Juncosa Blasco José Enrique jjuncosa@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Lara Ponce Rommel Patricio rlara@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Martínez Flores Luz Alexandra lmartinez@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Ochoa Pilco Daniela Soledad dochoa@ups.edu.ec scholar google
Simbaña Pillajo Freddy Enrique fsimbana@ups.edu.ec scholar google