UPS-Quito Undergraduate Programs

Management and Leadership

Management and Leadership graduates

Approved by the Higher Education Council 

RPC-SO-45-No.798-2017

 

Degree: Bachelor's degree in Management and Leadership

Study Mode: Full Time On Campus

Campus: Quito

Duration: 9 semesters

Description 

The aim of the management and leadership major is to contribute to a company's organization, scientific and management development by educating professionals that possess: knowledge, expertise, tools, skills, and values which allow them to design, implement and monitor productive, social and political-administrative sectors through the management of improvement processes and an institution's short, mid and long term transformation. 

Professional Profile

A professional in Management and Leadership will be able to:
 
- Work in the public or private sector
 
- Manage public or private companies
 
- Make decisions regarding different situations that may emerge in organizational management
 
- Provide consultancy in the public and private sector
 
- Evaluate development projects in urban and rural areas
 
- Plan strategies that will give organizations a competitive advantage in its sector
 
- Support sustainable activities in the organization
 
- Create strategies to develop the rural sector
 
- Improve employees' quality of life 
 
- Design and implement projects to improve productivity
 
- Provide advisory services regarding business and social ventures

Management and Leadership Director

Tania Alexandra Chicaiza 

e-mail: tchicaiza@ups.edu.ec 

Blog: www.taniachicaizavillalba.info

Professors

 

Docente Correo
Aguirre Robles Narciza naguirre@ups.edu.ec
Aimacaña Chancusig Edgar eaimacana@ups.edu.ec
Berrazueta Andrade Hugo hberrazueta@ups.edu.ec
Cabrera Jiménez Fulvio Elivar fcabreraj@ups.edu.ec
Cajas Guerrero Fabián Armando fcajasg@ups.edu.ec
Carrillo Navarrete Ricardo jcarrillon@ups.edu.ec
Carrillo Salvador Ronald rcarrillo@ups.edu.ec
Cevallos Moscoso Gilma Beatriz gcevallos@ups.edu.ec
Chicaiza Villalba Raquel rchicaiza@ups.edu.ec
Collaguazo Guamán Pedro Pablo pcollaguazo@ups.edu.ec
Collaguazo Suquillo Nicolás ncollaguazo@ups.edu.ec
Díaz Duran Oscar Santiago odiaz@ups.edu.ec
Díaz Navas Jorge Guillermo jdiazn@ups.edu.ec
Jumbo González William Ítalo wjumbo@ups.edu.ec
Jurado Velasco Luis Alfonso ljurado@ups.edu.ec
La Rosa Torres Dargenis  
León Enríquez Cecilia Elizabeth cleone@ups.edu.ec
López Barrionuevo Alberto rlopez@ups.edu.ec
Lucero Palacios Giovanny glucero@ups.edu.ec
Marcillo López Enith Jaqueline emarcillo@ups.edu.ec
Montero Pazmiño Hugo Lautaro hmontero@ups.edu.ec
Mora García Juan Carlos Daniel jmora@ups.edu.ec
Moya Recalde Daniela Belén dmoya@ups.edu.ec
Nicolalde Moreta Vicente Vinicio vnicolalde@ups.edu.ec
Padilla Sánchez Juan Pablo jpadillas@ups.edu.ec
Pasquel Andrade María Teresa mpasquel@ups.edu.ec
Peña Andrango Luis Anibal lpena@ups.edu.ec
Plasencia Llanos Vicente Ramiro vplasencia@ups.edu.ec
Puruncajas Matute Ivonne ipuruncajas@ups.edu.ec
Quezada Condolo Claudio Rene cquezadac@ups.edu.ec
Ríos Valencia Roberto Guillermo rrios@ups.edu.ec
Salazar Manosalvas Oswaldo osalazar@ups.edu.ec
Sánchez Montalván Soraya ssanchez@ups.edu.ec
Sánchez Núñez Antonio Ramiro asanchezn@ups.edu.ec
Solís Sotomayor Luis Xavier lsolis@ups.edu.ec
Toro Paredes Lucía ltoro@ups.edu.ec
Torres Cisneros Paola Ximena ptorres@ups.edu.ec
Velasco Salazar Patricio pvelasco@ups.edu.ec
Yánez Velásquez Jorge Roberto jyanez@ups.edu.ec
Docente Correo
Aguirre Robles Narciza naguirre@ups.edu.ec
Aimacaña Chancusig Edgar eaimacana@ups.edu.ec
Berrazueta Andrade Hugo hberrazueta@ups.edu.ec
Cabrera Jiménez Fulvio Elivar fcabreraj@ups.edu.ec
Cajas Guerrero Fabián Armando fcajasg@ups.edu.ec
Carrillo Navarrete Ricardo jcarrillon@ups.edu.ec
Carrillo Salvador Ronald rcarrillo@ups.edu.ec
Cevallos Moscoso Gilma Beatriz gcevallos@ups.edu.ec
Chicaiza Villalba Raquel rchicaiza@ups.edu.ec
Collaguazo Guamán Pedro Pablo pcollaguazo@ups.edu.ec
Collaguazo Suquillo Nicolás ncollaguazo@ups.edu.ec
Díaz Duran Oscar Santiago odiaz@ups.edu.ec
Díaz Navas Jorge Guillermo jdiazn@ups.edu.ec
Jumbo González William Ítalo wjumbo@ups.edu.ec
Jurado Velasco Luis Alfonso ljurado@ups.edu.ec
La Rosa Torres Dargenis  
León Enríquez Cecilia Elizabeth cleone@ups.edu.ec
López Barrionuevo Alberto rlopez@ups.edu.ec
Lucero Palacios Giovanny glucero@ups.edu.ec
Marcillo López Enith Jaqueline emarcillo@ups.edu.ec
Montero Pazmiño Hugo Lautaro hmontero@ups.edu.ec
Mora García Juan Carlos Daniel jmora@ups.edu.ec
Moya Recalde Daniela Belén dmoya@ups.edu.ec
Nicolalde Moreta Vicente Vinicio vnicolalde@ups.edu.ec
Padilla Sánchez Juan Pablo jpadillas@ups.edu.ec
Pasquel Andrade María Teresa mpasquel@ups.edu.ec
Peña Andrango Luis Anibal lpena@ups.edu.ec
Plasencia Llanos Vicente Ramiro vplasencia@ups.edu.ec
Puruncajas Matute Ivonne ipuruncajas@ups.edu.ec
Quezada Condolo Claudio Rene cquezadac@ups.edu.ec
Ríos Valencia Roberto Guillermo rrios@ups.edu.ec
Salazar Manosalvas Oswaldo osalazar@ups.edu.ec
Sánchez Montalván Soraya ssanchez@ups.edu.ec
Sánchez Núñez Antonio Ramiro asanchezn@ups.edu.ec
Solís Sotomayor Luis Xavier lsolis@ups.edu.ec
Toro Paredes Lucía ltoro@ups.edu.ec
Torres Cisneros Paola Ximena ptorres@ups.edu.ec
Velasco Salazar Patricio pvelasco@ups.edu.ec
Yánez Velásquez Jorge Roberto jyanez@ups.edu.ec