UPS-Cuenca Undergraduate Programs

Business Administration

Business Administration students

Approved by the Higher Education Council:
RPC-SO-36-No.738-2016

 

Degree: Bachelor's degree in business administration

Study mode: On campus

Branch campuses: Cuenca, Quito and Guayaquil

Duration: 9 semesters

Description

We educate students to become business administration professionals with academic and research excellence as well as human qualities who will be capable of efficiently creating and managing organizations with the use of information technologies and being ethically and socially responsible in order to contribute to local and national development. 

Professional Profile

A professional with a bachelor's degree in business administration may have several roles according to the conditions of every sector and its development perspectives. They will work in companies, manufacturing industries, finance, banking, and others.

a.    Representative

-    A business administrator acquires the skills needed to work as a formal figure that represents the organization's internal and external public. The administrator disseminates official information regarding the company and therefore has commuications and leadership skills.

-    He / She leads work groups in formal and informal settings and works so that the objectives are fulfilled. 

-    He / She promotes external involvement which help widen the company's scope and opportunities. 

b.    Information
-    He / She manages appropriate data collection which helps control the organization's performance and activities and suggest permanent improvements

-    He / She disseminates information to everyone in the organization and to third parties, if necessary, in a timely manner 

c.    Leadership, strategy management and strategic decision making

-    He / She is a mediator that solves the organization's internal and external conflicts 

-    He / she assigns the resources needed for the organization's normal performance

-    He/ She responsible negotiates agreements and transactions

-    He / she leads the way in processes of change, innovation and new projects

-    He / she guides the organization according to the established strategic plan

-    He / she analyzes economic, political, cultural, technological, legal and social environments needed to interpret reality and tendencies that help identify opportunities and threats

-    He / she creates and implements strategies that guarantee the organization's competitiveness.

-    He /she guarantees that the staff will respond well to the organization's requirements

-    He / she manages the equitable and ethical distribution of earnings. 


Business Administration Director

María Fernanda Guevara Segarra

  • Economist
  • Masters Degree in Business Management

mguevara@ups.edu.ec

Phone number: 2862213 ext 1342

Blog: www.mariaguevara.info

Professors


 

Docente Correo
Araujo Ochoa Gabriela Isabel garaujo@ups.edu.ec
Barrera Salgado Jorge Fernando fbarrera@ups.edu.ec
Barreto Calle Cristian Fernando cbarreto@ups.edu.ec
Buele Nugra Irene Gisel ibuele@ups.edu.ec
Calle Ramirez Diana Cristina dcalle@ups.edu.ec
Campoverde Mora Juan Eugenio jcampoverdem1@ups.edu.ec
Castillo Serrano Juan Fernando jcastillos@ups.edu.ec
Cuesta Astudillo Fabian Leonardo fcuesta@ups.edu.ec
Díaz Gutierrez Cristian Teodoro cdiaz@ups.edu.ec
Erazo Garzon Jose Felipe jerazo@ups.edu.ec
Fernandez Salvador Dominguez Jorge Leoncio jfernandez@ups.edu.ec
Flores Sisalima Guido Paul pflores@ups.edu.ec
Garcia Baculima Jorge Luis jgarciab@ups.edu.ec
Gomez Ceballos Gliceria Petrona ggomezc@ups.edu.ec
Gonzalez Argudo John Eulogio jgonzaleza@ups.edu.ec
Gonzalez Velez Monica Gabriela mgonzalezv@ups.edu.ec
Guevara Segarra Maria Fernanda mguevara@ups.edu.ec
Guevara Segarra Maria Gabriela mguevaras@ups.edu.ec
Herrera Torres Dora Priscilla dherrerat@ups.edu.ec
Idrovo Daza Roman Genaro ridrovo@ups.edu.ec
Jimenez Arevalo Fernanda de los Dolores fjimenez@ups.edu.ec
Leguizamo Bohorquez Maria Anais mleguizamo@ups.edu.ec
Leon Martinez Fredy Eduardo fleon@ups.edu.ec
Loaiza Martínez María de Lourdes mloaiza@ups.edu.ec
Mata Torres Jorge Humberto jmata@ups.edu.ec
Mejía Mejía Vicente Leoncio vmejia@ups.edu.ec
Mendez Cuenca Ximena Alexandra xmendezc@ups.edu.ec
Montero Piedra Diego Hernan dmonterop@ups.edu.ec
Moscoso Calle Nubia Silvana nmoscoso@ups.edu.ec
Ordoñez Idrovo Carlos Arnulfo cordonez@ups.edu.ec
Ordoñez Parra Yanice Licenia yordonezp@ups.edu.ec
Orellana Quezada Dalton Paul dorellanaq@ups.edu.ec
Ortiz Santacruz Saul Orlando sortiz@ups.edu.ec
Perez Torres Jorge Antonio jperezt@ups.edu.ec
Piedra Mendez Andrea Fabiola apiedra@ups.edu.ec
Rojas Narvaez Jorge Bolivar jrojas@ups.edu.ec
Salinas Vasquez Juanita Virginia jsalinas@ups.edu.ec
Serrano Vicuna Santiago Patricio sserrano@ups.edu.ec
Toral Sarmiento Adriana De La Nube atoral@ups.edu.ec
Trujillo Espinoza Juan Pablo jtrujilloe@ups.edu.ec
Vazquez Loayza Juan Pablo jvazquez@ups.edu.ec
Vega Luna Ana Julia avega@ups.edu.ec
Zuñiga Ortega Diana Carolina dzuniga@ups.edu.ec