GIEACI

The Teaching and Learning of Engineering Sciences Research Group

Presentation

Education is key in all aspects of our lives, we start learning as soon as we are born, and with the help of education we become a fundamental part of the development of our society and our country.

In all levels of education, people think that knowing what you have to teach is enough, but it does not work that way, if it were, there would not be so many learning and teaching problems, and evaluations would have positive results.

In engineering, students encounter similar problems, their academic performance is low and many end up failing subjects and have to study them again for a second or third time. Therefore, it is imperative that we look for new "tools" that help students overcome cognitive obstacles and significantly improve the teaching – learning process.

 

 

 

Objectives:

-    To encourage the use of ICTs in the teaching process of basic engineering subjects
-    To foster group work in the teaching -  learning process
-    To suggest ideal teaching methods that will allow significant learning

 

 

 

 

 

Lines of research

 

  •  Education and Technologies
  •  Pedagogy in higher education
  •  Innovative methods for teaching / learning

 

 

 

Coordinator

Joe Frand Llerena Izquierdo

 

 

 

 

Researcher

 

 

Name Email Google Scholar Other site
Joe Frand Llerena Izquierdo jllerena@ups.edu.ec  Scholar joellerena.info
Enrique Javier Caballero Barros ecaballero@ups.edu.ec Scholar enriquecaballero.info
Danny Wilfrido Barona Valencia dbarona@ups.edu.ec Scholar dannybarona.info
Jorge Gregorio Llaguno Vera jllaguno@ups.edu.ec Scholar jorgellaguno.info
Carlos Alberto Martínez Briones cmartinezb@ups.edu.ec Scholar carlosmartinezbriones.info
Roberto David López Chila rlopezch@ups.edu.ec Scholar robertolopezchila.info
Nicolas Armando Sumba Nacipucha  nsumba@ups.edu.ec  Scholar nicolassumba.info
Jorge Manuel Cueva Estrada jcueva@ups.edu.ec Scholar jorgecueva.info 

 

 

Proyectos
Produccion