Undergraduate Programs in Quito

Civil Engineering

Resolution of the higher education council (CES):

RPC-SO-29-No.499-2016

 

Degree: Civil Engineer

Study Mode: Full Time On Campus

University branch: Quito

Duration: 10 semesters

Description

We educate civil engineers with sound technical and scientific knowledge who are capable of solving problems in an integral and innovative manner with efficiency and professional ethics, which is required by an intercultural society. He / she plans, designs, builds and operates civil works according to the National Development Plan, the needs of regional development and the demand of the labor market. 

Occupational outlook

Civil engineers can work in the field of services, the construction industry, with influence and interrelation in the agricultural sector.

  • In the service sector: Plan, design and build road infrastructure, urban and rural infrastructure and sanitary infrastructure both in the public and private sector.
  • In the industrial sector: will work in technological research and innovation in order to produce new materials and new construction models that will optimize natural and energy resources. This will contribute to changing the country's production matrix.
  • In the primary sector: will indirectly intervene through means of road infrastructure for the development of trade.

 

 


Civil Engineering Director

Germán Vicente Arévalo Bermeo

  • Electronics and telecommunications engineer
  • Diploma in the assessment of higher education
  • Master's degree in Optical Communications and Photonic Technologies

 

e-mail: garevalo@ups.edu.ec

Blog: www.germanarevalo.ups.edu.ec 

 

 

Profssors

 

Professor email Blog Other
Acosta Muñoz Manolo macosta@ups.edu.ec manoloacosta.info  
Albán León Fernando Xavier falban@ups.edu.ec fernandoalban.info  
Andrade Sandoval Doris Alexandra dandrade@ups.edu.ec dorisandrade.info  
Calero Hidalgo Jorge Iván jcalero@ups.edu.ec jorgecalero.info  
Caiza Taco Willam Freddy wcaiza@ups.edu.ec willamcaiza.info  
CastellanosFonseca Jaime Aurelio jcastellanos@ups.edu.ec jaimecastellanos.info  
Collaguazo Suquillo Nicolás ncollaguazo@ups.edu.ec nicolascollaguazo.info  
Cumbal Simba José Renato jcumbal@ups.edu.ec josecumbal.info  
Dranichnikov Dranichnikova Tatiana tdranichnikov@ups.edu.ec tatianadranichnikov.info  
Gaibor Naranjo Walter Fernando wgaibor@ups.edu.ec waltergaibor.info  
Garzón Guzmán Carlos Eduardo cgarzon@ups.edu.ec carlosgarzon.info  
Gutiérrez Caiza Carlos Aníbal cgutierrez@ups.edu.ec carlosgutierrez.info  
Leiva González Cristian Andrés cleiva@ups.edu.ec    
López Barrionuevo Rómulo Alberto rlopez@ups.edu.ec romulolopez.info  
Maldonado Dávila Carlos Iván cmaldonado@ups.edu.ec carlosmaldonado.info  
Minaya Oleas Manuel Edmundo mminaya@ups.edu.ec manuelminaya.info  
Martínez Pozo Raúl Arnulfo rmartinez@ups.edu.ec raulmartinez.info  
Obando Velásquez Juan Neptalí jobando@ups.edu.ec juanobando.info  
Ortega Andrade Luis Felipe lortega@ups.edu.ec luisortega.info  
Ortiz Vargas Oswaldo Vinicio oortiz@ups.edu.ec    
Paz Jácome Jorge Fernando jpaz@ups.edu.ec jorgepaz.info  
Realpe Rivadeneira Guillermo Ricardo grealpe@ups.edu.ec guillermorealpe.info  
Rodas Orellana Fernando Jacinto frodas@ups.edu.ec fernandorodas.info  
Solís Sotomayor Luis Javier lsolis@ups.edu.ec luissolis.info  
Soria Pugo María Gabriela msoria@ups.edu.ec    
Toro Paredes Lucia Ivonne Fernanda ltoro@ups.edu.ec luciatoro.info  
Torres Cunalata Mentor Eduardo mtorres@ups.edu.ec mentortorres.info  
Torres Merino Hugo Florencio htorres@ups.edu.ec hugotorres.info  
Tupiza Simbaña Leonardo ltupiza@ups.edu.ec leonardotupiza.info  
Ulloa López Fernando Vinicio fulloa@ups.edu.ec fernandoulloa.info  
Yánez Correa Danny Medardo dyanez@ups.edu.ec dannyyanez.info